RSS

12 Feb

I thought I’d pass this along to any of my interested readers. Did you know that bergamot is a fruit? Me either! Warning: this lady writes a little nicer than I do. Enjoy!

Stories from the Stove

“If I had nowhere to go in the world, I would come to Ojai. I would sit under an orange tree; it would shade me from the sun, and I would live on the fruit.” Krishnamurti

It is hard to do justice to how central the orange is to Ojai. After a few hours of green forested land and glinting orange orbs, you find yourself stepping over dead and dying fruit. Blackened, hollow oranges lie dead on the branch. There are only so many oranges you can carry on a walk until the sight of yet more oranges lolling at your feet, often cloven in two by insects and small animals, feels like the end of a particularly debauched feast.

The fruit that we ate was pleasingly sour. There were lemons too, and grapefruit and tangerines. We walked through avocado groves, their long leaves scissoring the sky. Horses stood nearby…

View original post 537 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 12, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Like what you read? Got something to say? Discuss it here! (Please be nice.)

 
All Day I Dream About Food

All the best low carb keto recipes for a healthy lifestyle

Feeling Good

The website of David D. Burns, MD

HeatCageKitchen

Because good food deserves to be passed around. . . .

Crafty Coin

Tips for how to budget and live frugally

gf and me

Gluten Free Recipes & Tips

Self-help Health

Tips, Tools & Information for a Healthier YOU!

Sewn Up

TeresaDownUnder

Fingerlike

My life is my big moment. Only if I had enough nerve to make that moment bigger.

Affordable Web Videos

Creating SEO Videos For All Business

Cajun Food, Louisiana History, and a Little Lagniappe

Preservation of traditional River Road cuisine, Louisiana history & architecture, and the communities between Baton Rouge & NOLA

Crazy Green Thumbs

Chronicling a delusional gardening experience.

Book Hub, Inc.

The Total Book Experience

Sinfully Tempting

Sweet. Savory. Sinful.

Evil HR Lady

Demystifying Your Human Resources Department

Jackson Galaxy

The Cat Daddy

Gluten Free Gus

Baking Joy Into Every Gluten-free Bite

